Introducing the Bathroom Blogfest 2011 – ‘Climbing Out’
Posted on: 24/10/2011, by : Laurence Borel

What’s the Bathroom Blogfest anyway?

 

The Bathroom Blogfest began in 2006 as the brainchild of Stephanie Weaver, Experienceology author and consultant, and Susan Abbott, business consultant and consumer researcher in Toronto, who “wanted to generate awareness for bloggers passionate about the customer experience at a time when blogging was more experimental‘ and an opportunity to discover and connect with new bloggers.

 

2011 is all about ‘climbing out’ 

In these tough economic times brands need to be innovative, excite and engage consumers,  when budgets are being slashed and demonstrating ROI is key. So, how can brands climb out?

 

The 33 bloggers from the U.S., Canada, Dubai and the UK taking part in this year’s Blogfest include:

Name Blog Name Blog
URL
Susan Abbott Customer Experience Crossroads http://www.cust
omercrossroads.com/customercrossroads/
Paul Anater Kitchen and Residential Design http://www.kitchenandresi
dentialdesign.com
Shannon Bilby From the Floors Up http://fromthefloorsup.com/
Toby Bloomberg Diva Marketing http://bloom
bergmarketing.blogs.com/bloomberg_marketing/
Laurence Borel Blog Till You Drop http://www.laurenceborel.com/
Bill Buyok Avente Tile Talk http://tiletalk.blogspot.com
Jeanne Byington The Importance of Earnest Service http://blog.jmbyington.com/
Becky Carroll Customers Rock! http://customersrock.net
Katie Clark Practical Katie http://practicalkatie.blogspot.co
m/
Nora DePalma O’Reilly DePalma: The Blog http://www.oreilly-depalma.com/b
log/
Paul Friederichsen The BrandBiz Blog http://brandbizblog.com/
Tish Grier The Constant Observer http://spap-oop.blogspot.com/
Christine B. Whittemore Flooring The Consumer http://flooringtheconsumer.b
logspot.com
Emily Hooper Floor Covering News Blog http://www.fcnews.net/category/b
log/
Diane Kazan Urban Design Renovation http://blog.urbandesignrenovat
ion.com
Joseph Michelli Dr. Joseph Michelli’s Blog http://www.josephmichelli.com/blog
Veronika Miller Modenus Blog http://www.modenus.com/blog
Arpi Nalbandian Tile Magazine Editors’ Blog http://www.tile
magonline.com/Articles/Blog_Nalbandian
David Polinchock Polinchock’s Ponderings http://blog.polinchock.com/
Professor Toilet American Standard’s Professor
Toilet
http://www.professortoilet.com
David Reich my 2 cents http://reichcomm.typepad.com
Victoria Redshaw & Shelley Pond Scarlet Opus Trends
Blog
http://www.trendsblog.co.uk
Sandy Renshaw Purple Wren http://www.PurpleWren.com
Bethany Richmond Carpet and Rug Institute Blog http://www.carpet-and-r
ug-institute-blog.com/
Bruce D. Sanders RIMtailing http://www.rimtailing.blogspot.co
m
Paige Smith Neuse Tile Service blog http://neusetile.wordpress.com/
Stephanie Weaver Experienceology http://experienceology.blogspot.
com/
Christine B. Whittemore Content Talks Business
Blog
http://sim
plemarketingnow.com/content-talks-business-blog/
Christine B. Whittemore Smoke Rise & Kinnelon
Blog
http://smokerise-nj.blogspot.com/
Christine B. Whittemore Simple Marketing Blog http://www.simplemarketingblog.co
m/
Ted Whittemore Working Computers http://www.kinneloncomputers.com/
Chris Woelfel Artcraft Granite, Marble & Tile
Co.
http://www.artcraftgmt.com
Patty Woodland Broken Teepee http://www.brokenteepee.com/
Denise Lee Yohn brand as business bites http://deniseleeyohn.com/best-bit
es

To stay on top of the latest blogfesters posts visit http://www.BathroomBlogfest.com, follow @BathroomBlogfes or search#BathroomEXP on Twitter, or ‘Like’ us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/BatrhoomBlogfest.

Stay tuned!

One thought on “Introducing the Bathroom Blogfest 2011 – ‘Climbing Out’

  1. Lolly, thanks so much for being part of this momentous yearly event. We have so much to climb out of – it’s great to do so with such a talented group of bloggers!

    Best,
    CB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *